Alliance Governance Board

EvergreenHealth Monroe is governed by an Alliance Governance Board (AGB), consisting of two Board members from King County Public Hospital District #2 (EvergreenHealth), two Commissioners from Snohomish County Public Hospital District #1 and the CEO of EvergreenHealth.

The AGB meets monthly. Meetings are generally open to the public, with an opportunity for public comment near the beginning of the meeting.

2020 Meeting Schedule

Meeting time:  3:00 p.m. (unless otherwise noted)
Location:  Meetings are currently held via conference call. Click on the AGB Meeting link for the dial-in instructions.

2020 Public Meeting Notice

Jan. 8, 2020

Feb. 5, 2020

AGB Meeting

Mar. 4, 2020

AGB Meeting
~ Meeting Cancelled ~

Mar. 31, 2020 (4:30pm)


Apr. 1, 2020

May 6, 2020

June 3, 2020

July 1, 2020

Aug. 5, 2020

Sept. 2, 2020

Oct. 7, 2020


Nov. 4, 2020



Dec. 2, 2020



We make every attempt to post the approved minutes in a timely manner. If the Board meeting has occurred and the minutes are not yet posted, please contact Melissa Gray, Executive Assistant, at or by calling 360.282.4841.

From time to time, special meetings may be called. Notices of these meetings are posted on the information board outside the Godard Room at EvergreenHealth Monroe, and will be printed in the Legal Notices section of the Everett Herald and the Monroe Monitor.

If you would like to be added to our list of E-mail notification for these special meetings, and other important Board notices, please send your request via email to Melissa Gray at

AGB Meeting Archive

The Alliance Governance Board

Tim McLaughlin

Board Chair
Commissioner, KCPHD #2

Tim McLaughlin is a retired financial executive with nearly 40 years experience within multiple industries for both non-profit and for-profit organizations. He has served on the Board at the Greater Redmond Chamber of Commerce, as an EvergreenHealth Community Advisor and volunteers for the Wake Forest Alumni Admissions program. He holds a BS, an MBA and a certificate in Financial Planning from Seattle University.

image of Tim McLaughlin, EvergreenHealth board of commissioners

Steve Matuschak

Board Secretary
Commissioner, SCPHD #1

Steve Matuschak joined the EvergreenHealth Monroe board in 2014, and brings with him more than 20 years of senior management experience with Genie Industries, where he retired as senior director of international operations. Matuschak brings to the board an extensive background in financial planning, operations, quality improvement and the development of customer-focused organizational cultures. 


Gregory Accetturo

Commissioner, SCPHD #1

Greg Accetturo was elected to the EvergreenHealth Monroe board in 2015. His background in the medical device industry brings to the board an understanding of the business and clinical needs of health care providers from around the world. He has also served for nine years on the Monroe School District's board of directors. His current term extends to December 2023.


Rebecca Hirt

Commissioner, KCPHD #2

A resident of the Kirkland area for more than 30 years, Rebecca Hirt worked part-time at EvergreenHealth Medical Center as a medical technologist before joining the Board. She earned her MBA in 1990, and is active in community parks and land use issues, and with the local chapter of the American Association of University Women. 

Image of Rebecca Hirt, member of the Board of Commissioners of EvergreenHealth in Kirkland, WA.

Jeff Tomlin, MD

CEO, EvergreenHealth 

Dr. Tomlin came to EvergreenHealth in 1990 as a staff anesthesiologist. He was subsequently named medical director for the Evergreen Surgical Center, then medical director for surgical services at EvergreenHealth, then Chief Medical and Quality Officer. 

Image of Dr. Jeff Tomlin, interim CEO of EvergreenHealth near Seattle in Kirkland, WA.